The Lavoir de la Source-de-la-Tille, built in 1843, stands out for its monumental appearance due to its semi-circular vault and its five double arches which constitute a visual extension of the church, built right into the rock. It is fed directly by the spring of the Tille which originates in the cavity at the foot of the cliff. An ancient place of pilgrimage, the inhabitants used to come to implore the rain, giving the village its name: saliva or sacriba meaning "gushing spring" or "sacred spring".
The large pool on the ground floor required washing on one's knees. As for the stone benches outside, they reinforce the public character of the building, which is open to the life of the village.
During the restoration of the washhouse, the residents wanted to call upon an artist whose work was related to the theme of water and who would show sensitivity to the curative character of the cave dating from Gallo-Roman times
John M. Armleder has set the rock wall at the back of the washhouse, from which the Tille spring flows, with cheap gems. The visitor is invited to turn on the lighting program which intensifies the light and ends with a double flash
The work, called "The Wonderful Cave", was inaugurated in 2001.